Earn those Calluses

Nothing of quality comes without a price. And that price is time.

I hit a new PR for deadlifts today and between sets I glanced down at my hands. I looked at the calluses that have formed over my previous calluses. The feeling was amazing in that moment.

What do calluses mean for me?

It means I’ve done work. It means I’ve put in the hours. It means I continue to put in the hours. I don’t waste my time looking for shortcuts, I just do what needs to be done.

No one pushes me more than myself and my calluses are my personal trophies. I carry them with me 24/7. A mark of distinction. But it is not a stagnant distinction. It requires diligent attention and effort. Day in and day out.

A reminder of where I’ve been and where I have yet to go.

Earn those calluses my friend

-Andy

Leave a Reply

